Horse Race

Pairs/couples (is that one mare and one stallion?) compete against each other in this nine-hole alternate shot tournament. All pairs tee off together on hole #1. Heckling is highly encouraged. This year let's hear those annoying shouts of "in the hole" for balls headed for the pond left or out-of-bounds right.

Pairs get eliminated starting on the 4th hole, highest scores first, until only three pairs remain for the final hole. Participants place bets on which pairs will win, place, and show.

One pair will be responsible for organizing and running the race next year. 2017 winners are Ron Metcalf and Pat Goodfellow.  The 2018 event will be hosted by Mary and Perry Brown.